‘A’ for Anything but Apple.

Standard

‘A’ for Apple.  That doesn’t work for me. For reasons I myself am not able to discern, I just cannot get an apple into my system. A fruit as simple as the apple. I have tried hard to include it in my diet,  owing to its health benefits. But met with little success. I know it sounds weird, but well, that’s the way it is.

Needless to say, chances are bleak that you’ll ever find them in my kitchen. Unless a guest or a friend brings a packet of apples home and I have no choice but to accept them out of courtesy. And that’s how I ended up with a couple of them  in my fridge this week, neglected for days I couldn’t keep track of. Inspired by my strawberry milkshake yesterday (I had to save the almost rotting strawberries); I decided to rid my fridge of the apples by turning it into milkshake and just downing a mug of it. It was a quick affair – definitely faster than getting myself to eat them as they are. Topped with a scoop of ice cream – it turns into a mug full of creamy goodness – waiting to be devoured!

One response »

Leave a Reply

